blended rate (up to $200+/hour for niche specialists), plus a $500 refundable deposit and $79/month membership fee; full-time engagements often run $2,000–$6,400/week
- Contractor take-home pay
- Not publicly disclosed, Toptal states only a single blended rate, with no breakdown of the freelancer's share
- Platform / management take rate
- Not disclosed as a fixed percentage; Toptal's margin is built into the blended hourly rate rather than itemized
- Budget focus
- Access to a pre-vetted, top-tier specialist for a defined project or skill gap
- Where the money goes
- A single blended rate covers the freelancer, Toptal's matching and vetting infrastructure, and platform overhead, with no visibility into the split
With Toptal, pricing is delivered as a single blended hourly rate that bundles the freelancer's pay with Toptal's margin and platform fees. The actual split is never disclosed. In practical terms, a client paying around $100/hour for a senior specialist has no visibility into how much of that reaches the contractor, and a full-time engagement at that rate can run well over $2,000 per week before the $79 monthly membership fee and refundable deposit are even factored in.











